HelpMeFind Roses, Clematis and Peonies
Roses, Clematis and Peonies
and everything gardening related.
Award of Garden Merit (RHS/RNRS)
Plant Types:Roses 
Description:[From the Royal National Rose Society's 1996 handbook, Roses to Enjoy, p. 9:] AGM (Award of Garden Merit) conferred jointly by the Royal National Rose Society and The Royal Horticultural Society.

[From RHS/RNRS Award of Garden Merit for Roses, by Peter Harkness, p. 111:] the names of 228 roses awarded the AGM [Award of Garden Merit] for 2001 have recently been announced. This list supercedes the previous awards dating from 1993-95, and shows a net addition of 29 names, 35 varieties having been dropped... varieties no longer accorded the AGM include 'Gloire de Dijon', 'Queen Elizabeth', and 'Zepherine Drouhin'

(Default) Country:United Kingdom
© 2024